Hope is Rising

Sometimes it’s SO HARD to hope. When circumstances drag you down, when you’ve walked a hard path for a long time, when pain steals your comfort…all these are hope crushers. Most of my tests are normal, and what is not normal is not being escalated. While it’s good that I don’t have XYZ disease, I’m still left with a ton of symptoms, no diagnosis, and no plan for treatment. My hands are beat up (I had procedures Fri and Mon requiring IV’s in either hand. My veins are extremely difficult, so they usually call the Vein Whisperer and often still use the hands.). My heart is beat up, too, bc these things are scary for me, and it’s discouraging to be faced with more of the same. BUT AGAINST ALL ODDS, *hope is rising.*. There is zero explanation for this, except that I’ve been in SO MUCH pain, I’ve had more time to listen to the word of God and sound teaching. THAT is how God does things. He grows hope out of utter darkness, and when I hide His word in my heart, stuff happens. Hope starts growing in my bleak landscape. I’m taking a rest from all these medical adventures. The highlight was Monday, a trip to Hopkins where my friends were AMAZING, I got strapped to a table and wept a bit, and my RN was a complete rockstar. Please pray for wisdom as I rest a bit and consider whether I agree with everything so far, and if I need to pursue anything differently in the future. And if you are sitting in the darkness tonight, feeling cold, alone, and helpless, I’m praying for *you.*. Xoxo #avmsurvivor #strokesurvivor #lifeismysport #learninghowtolive #shreddedgrace

Comments, anyone? Thanks for saying "hi" :) (Sorry I can't reply all the time, but when I do the reply appears only on this blog unless I remember to reply via email.)